Our Leaders

Independent of the Mayfield Clinic yet closely aligned with its mission and work, the Mayfield Education & Research Foundation seeks to promote continued collaboration among health care providers. We uphold the original vision of our founder, Dr. Frank H. Mayfield, that all hospitals—community and academic—should work together to further research and care for patients in the most effective, efficient, and compassionate manner.

The Mayfield Education & Research Foundation represents a unique opportunity for competing institutions to come together; though contenders in the delivery of care, we believe that education and research efforts can and should be shared. 

The institutional diversity of the Mayfield Education & Research Foundation Board is designed to inspire vigorous debate. Decisions require a consensus of major institutional stakeholders:


William D. Tobler, MD, Chair  

Mayfield Clinic


Arthur G. Arand, MD
Neurosurgeon & Chairman
Mayfield Clinic


Victor DiPilla
Vice President & Chief Business
Development Officer
The Christ Hospital


Jeffrey T. Keller, PhD
Research Professor of Neurosurgery, Emeritus
UC Department of Neurosurgery


R. Glen Mayfield
Managing Director
River Cities Capital Funds


James J. McGraw, Jr.
Keating, Muething & Klekamp PLL


Andrew J. Ringer, MD
Mayfield Clinic 


Robert E. Rich  
Taft, Stetinius & Hollister, LLP


Creighton B. Wright, Sr., MD 
Cardiovascular Surgeon
Vice President Medical Affairs
Mercy Health - West Hospital




Deborah Livingston, Development Director

Deborah Livingston 

Development Director
Mayfield Education & Research Foundation



Mayfield Education & Research Foundation

3825 Edwards Road - Suite 300
Cincinnati, OH 45209
Phone: 513.569.5277 | Fax: 513.569.5365


Copyright 2017 - Mayfield Education & Research Foundation